Executive Director: Stephanie Calhoun

Program Officer: Vicki Knuckles

Communications and Development Coordinator: Amanda Chappell

Corporate and Donor Engagement Officer: Sara Ruiter


The true assets of any nonprofit organization are its volunteers. The people who make the commitment to serve their communities by providing vast amounts of time and endless amounts of physical and emotional dedication are the backbone of the Foundation. We are grateful for all of our volunteers.

If you are interested in volunteering or want more information on becoming a board or committee member, please fill out this form. If you have additional questions, please contact Stephanie at


  • Ricardo Bazan, Chair
  • Lisa, Banas, Vice-Chair
  • Jodi White, Secretary
    • Jodi White has been a member of the board of trustees since 2009. She retired as a Mortgage Loan Officer with Mercantile Bank of Michigan in 2021 and worked for both Chemical Bank and Macatawa Bank during her career. Jodi resides in Saugatuck with her husband, Todd. Jodi serves on the Growth and Executive Committees.
  • Bob Eder, Treasurer

    • Bob joined the ACCF Board of Trustees in January 2022. He is enthusiastic about supporting the mission of the ACCF – to maintain and enhance the quality of life in Allegan County. Bob has been a property owner in Allegan County for 13 years, and a resident of Allegan County for 2 years. Bob met his wife Janet at Michigan State University, from which they both graduated. He also earned his MBA from Northwestern University in Evanston, IL. After working the first half of his career in corporate finance, Bob worked the latter half of his career as the Chief Financial Officer of several nonprofit organizations, before retiring in in 2018. He has served on the board, finance committee, audit committee and investment committee of numerous nonprofit organizations, and was elected to the Evanston/Skokie [IL] District 65 Board of Education. Bob and Janet’s 4 children and 3 grandchildren are spread out across the USA. Bob serves on the Finance and Executive Committees.

  • Rob Marciniak
  • Brian Marr
  • Kaylani Rubley
  • Rich Okoniewski
      • Rich has been in public education for 25 years as a teacher, coach, assistant principal, and principal. Currently, he is the Director/Principal at the Allegan County Area Technical and Education Center. Rich started at the tech center in 2014 as an assistant principal and has served as the principal since 2020. Rich serves on many committees and councils which represent the partnerships between the tech center and the workforce. Rich is the Chairman of the Head Start Policy Council, Board President of the Outlook Academy, member of the Allegan County Economic Development Council, member of the MiCareer Quest steering committee, and member of the Agribusiness Talent Council. Rich’s wife Valerie owns a small business in St. Joseph, Michigan where they reside. They have a son. In his spare time, he enjoys activities with his family, working at the family farm, and exercising. Rich serves on the Finance Committee.



Julie Abel, Paula Baker, Jim Sellman, David Rowe and Bob Hennip.

Distribution Committee:

  • Julie Abel
  • Lisa Banas
  • Paula Baker
  • Bob Hennip
  • Kaylani Rubley
  • Jim Sellman
  • Jodi White

Growth Committee:

  • Julie Abel
  • Paula Baker
  • Tim Lemanski
  • Kaylani Rubley
  • Jodi White
  • David Rowe